Posted by: iamlillian | December 10, 2008

The Earth & the Heaven

The Earth & the Heaven

Originally uploaded by Catch the dream

Praise the Creator of the universe~

‘Praise the Lord, O my soul;
all my inmost being, praise his holy name.
Praise the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits-
and heals all your diseases,
who redeems your life from the pit
and crowns you with love and compassion,
who satisfies your desires with good things
so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.’

-Psalm 103:1-5

‘…because he will pass away like a wild flower.’ -James 1: 10

‘Teach us to number our days aright, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.’ -Psalm 90:12

It is good to praise the LORD
and make music to your name, O Most High,

to proclaim your love in the morning
and your faithfulness at night,

to the music of the ten-stringed lyre
and the melody of the harp.

For you make me glad by your deeds, O LORD;
I sing for joy at the works of your hands.

How great are your works, O LORD,
how profound your thoughts!

– Psalm 92:1-5

Over my head ~ Brian Littrell

I tried to figure it out
Time and time again and time again
I guess there’s just some things I’ll never understand
Cause Your ways aren’t our ways
But deep down in my soul, down in my soul
There is one thing I know that I know

I’m in over my head
Right where I wanna be
I’m so lost within Your love
The love that always covers me
So high, so deep, so wide
A strong and cleansing tide
My soul has found a place to rest
I’m in over my head

I’ve been holding on
Now I’m letting go, just letting go
Gonna let Your love carry me away
I don’t know where I’m going
But I`m surrounded by the truth
And I can feel the current pulling me
Deeper into You

I`m in over my head
Right where I wanna be
I`m so lost within Your love
The love that always covers me
So high, so deep, so wide
A strong and cleansing tide
My soul has found a place to rest
I`m in over my head

You see me for who I am
You did reach out Your hand
You made me understand
That Your love has always covered me

Leave a Reply

Categories

