Posted by: iamlillian | January 10, 2009

The Lord be with you

…always.

The Lord take you into His loving arms and carry you through your darkest moments.

Thinking of a relative who is battling a sickness & undergoing treatments.

Thinking of a friend who underwent grief of a loss of beloved one.

Thinking of a friend who is struggling with life busyness to rise above the circumstances and persevere on with strength & joy.

Thinking of a friend who is experiencing disappointment & emotionally wounded.

May God’s Word alone be your comfort. Keeping you all in my thoughts & prayers.

 Psalm 91

 1 He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
       will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.

 2 I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge and my fortress,
       my God, in whom I trust.”

 3 Surely he will save you from the fowler’s snare
       and from the deadly pestilence.

 4 He will cover you with his feathers,
       and under his wings you will find refuge;
       his faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.

 5 You will not fear the terror of night,
       nor the arrow that flies by day,

 6 nor the pestilence that stalks in the darkness,
       nor the plague that destroys at midday.

 7 A thousand may fall at your side,
       ten thousand at your right hand,
       but it will not come near you.

 8 You will only observe with your eyes
       and see the punishment of the wicked.

 9 If you make the Most High your dwelling—
       even the LORD, who is my refuge-

 10 then no harm will befall you,
       no disaster will come near your tent.

 11 For he will command his angels concerning you
       to guard you in all your ways;

 12 they will lift you up in their hands,
       so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.

 13 You will tread upon the lion and the cobra;
       you will trample the great lion and the serpent.

 14Because he loves me,” says the LORD, “I will rescue him;
       I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name.

 15 He will call upon me, and I will answer him;
       I will be with him in trouble,
       I will deliver him and honor him.

 16 With long life will I satisfy him
       and show him my salvation.”

“There is a longing, only You can fill;

The raging tempest, only You can still…

Sunrise to sunrise
I will seek Your face
Drawn by the Spirit
To the promise of Your grace
My heart has found in You
A hope that will abide
Here in Your presence
Forever satisfied

1996 INTEGRITYS HOSANNA! MUSIC
Leave a Reply

Categories

