Posted by: iamlillian | April 11, 2010

21days

21 days ago i packed my bags and left for Perth. Ended a chapter of my life in the good old Adelaide. All in all, it was a good 5 years of self-discovery & maturity, spiritual growth, education and working life. My circle of friends enlarged. The life-stories of many shared. The little & big joy & blessings, the hardships, the hurdles overcome. I am thankful once again as i ponder upon every blessings God has poured into my life. I am nothing without Him.

All these years, He has been there for me. the ups and downs of my life in the past five years. Whenever i drift away from Him, He is patiently waiting for me to cry out to Him, to come back humbly before Him and allow Him to steer my life direction.

I have been slowly rearranging things in my new room for the past few weeks, going through all the piles of things i’ve kept, like birthday cards from friends, little notes of encouragement i’ve received during exams, trials and new challenges. Reading them again brought back fond memories and encouraged me once again.  I also came across my diaries. Flipping through the pages and reading some entries reminded me of the seasons in my life. It’s always interesting to read back what i wrote in the past years. The thoughts and deep heart contents poured out directed to God. all those little memories during my first day arriving in Adelaide, first shift as an enrolled nurse at work, first day of uni and many moments of the past, just flooding my mind now =P

Summary is that God is my Rock. He is my Comforter, my Provider & my Listener. He never disappoint, He never forsake. My cup overflows with joy and surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life.

and i was organizing my piles of stuff & boxes filled with documents etc when i stumbled upon the Farewell cards i’ve received from my dear friends in Adelaide. Those messages of wishes and encouragement just gave me a boost of joy & confidence for the unknown tomorrows. I Thank God for these thoughtful and caring friends i’ve met in Adelaide. I thank God for the season of these friendships. Till we meet again, friends. I’m sure we’ll be able to pick up again from where we left, because we are one Big family in Christ! =)

I didnt get to thank each of the person who wrote in the cards, but ya…really appreciate these gestures of love and care from all of you! =D Your words of encouragement have truly helped me through the transition. I had a little downtime when i first came to Perth. It was like entering a new unfamiliar place, i guess i missed my comfort zone. Plus the weeks of packing and lack of restful sleeps contributed too. But very soon after, I was reminded that I was not alone. I ran too far ahead of myself, trying to get tasks done. So i learned to take it one step at a time. And now things are coming along well, although not all 100% settled, but at least my heart is at peace.

also I am thankful to catch up with a few dear friends whom i haven’t seen for a while the week before i left. And two thoughtful friends in Melbourne actually bought me a ‘Moving’ gift! haha. It was a pleasant surprise!

my room is almost almost ‘completed’ =D will post the photos up soon.

next agenda tomorrow is to go to the MediServe Agency office and hopefully can submit my job application then. =D

Leave a Reply

Categories

